Tagged!

I was tagged by two amazing bloggers, Destination Infinity and Maverickshree .

The rules of this tag are as follows:
1. Thank and link back to the person who gave you the award.
2. Share 7 things about you.
3. Spread the love and honour.
4. Award and contact 7 recently discovered bloggers.

Firstly I would like to thank both of you for kicking me in my bums  and forcing me to think about myself. My life is in a rut these days and what can be better than a little bit of introspection to make it more meaningful. Secondly,  I am a little shy to write such posts. Both of you have given me a wonderful opportunity to share my likes and dislikes with the other bloggers.  🙂

1.  I am one of the biggest foodie I know and a rather finicky one at that. I prefer staying hungry to eating tasteless food. Quantity wise my food intake is very modest but I love going to different restaurants and trying different cuisines. I have a very hard time maintaining my waistline because of this.

2. I don’t remember when but long ago I was diagnosed with a rare form of OCD (Obsessive Compulsive Disorder). Trust me. I can drive the people around me mad. Everything has to be in its proper place-  the shampoo bottle which I always keep on the right hand side the shelf, my shoes which always go in the bottom most shelf of the rack, my hairpins which are always placed in a bag in the middle shelf of my wardrobe. Even if the files are not in appropriate folders in my laptop I miss out on a good night’s sleep. Nothing irks me more than people fidgeting with my stuff.

3. People often have to bear the brunt of my very erratic mood-swings, not something that I am proud of. I can be the best person you have ever known and also the worst.  I try to be pleasant to everyone but when gripped with anger I often tend to say mean and spiteful things that hurt the people around me. However, never have I shied from saying sorry when I have owed someone a heart-felt apology.

4. I hate all kinds of animals- pets, the ones which are caged in the zoo or the ones which appear on cute little cards and ask you to smile and have a good day.  Even the miniature dogs and cats which fit into tiny mugs and receive an ” Oh my God! Cho chweet” from all and sundry fail to amuse me. My house is strictly a no pet zone.

5. I love travelling and meeting new people. Pack me in a car, take me to a place I have never seen before and you’ll find me beaming from ear to ear.

6. If you ever hear a person talking incessantly about random stuff that doesn’t make much sense just look around. You might get a chance to meet me! I am a chatterbox by birth. I can go on and on. When not in a good mood I prefer to have some alone time.

7. I am a confused and indecisive soul. I just can’t make up my mind about the things I want. I was unable to settle on a name for this blog. I changed it once and I have a good time to change it again. My plans for my future alter every minute. Basically, I need to get a hold of myself.

So, those were seven thing about myself that I could think of.  🙂  🙂

And now I would like to spread the love and pass on the tag to seven other bloggers.

Ajay ( Until You Came)

Bikramjit (Me and My Random Thoughts)

Chatterbox (The Dialogue)

Deboshree (Saddi Dilli)

Pixie (MyTakeOnEverything )

Punam (Dreamz Forever)

Smita (Books Life and More)

Tags: , , , ,

13 responses to “Tagged!”

  1. Destination Infinity says :

    I too have an Obsessive Compulsive Disorder – I insist that everything is in the wrong place, and I am happy to ensure that they are always in the wrong place 🙂 Even if there is a pile of junk around my table leaving space just for my laptop, I can just concentrate on the laptop screen, being completely oblivious about everything (and even everyone) around 🙂 Oh, thanks for doing this tag, BTW.

    Destination Infinity

  2. ajay says :

    Ditto on #2. 🙂 I am very finicky about cleanliness and order. Thanks for the tag. Will take it up. 🙂

  3. Deboshree says :

    Chhavi, we are similar in so many ways! I am glad someone else shares my OCD Sounds sadistic. Err.
    I love the name you have finally settled upon. It encompasses a lot of things. Though the earlier anonymous title was interesting too. 😀
    I have already been tagged on this before but as soon as I have do some further self discovery, I am on. 😀

    • Chhavi says :

      I am glad you liked the name. Even I am glad I have company as far as OCD is concerned.
      Do take up the tag when you get time. The road to rediscovery of one’s self is pretty amazing. 😉 😉

  4. My era says :

    It’s my first time here and I am enjoying knowing you a bit more than I would from a single post.
    I am so with you on #7 ever-confused 😀

  5. Punam J R says :

    Oye madam, u r supposed to inform the people you tag!!! With disconneted lives like mine.. I have to keep a day separate to visit my fave bloggers, dear!!

    And THANNKK uuu for tagging me.. been so long since anyone ever remembered to tag me, so i am on top of the world for now because of you.. 🙂

    I was like.. Chhavi!!!!!!!!!! Taggggggg!!! mujhe kiya ki nahin? mujhe kiya ki nahin……. mmmmmmmmmmmm YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!! kiyaa,,, kiyaaa

    he he

    Love u loads.. tumhara tag aakar padhoongi phir se. 😛 (Dont shoot me for this)

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. 301st « Me and My Random Thoughts - December 8, 2011
  2. I have been tagged – again! « Dreamz Forever - March 25, 2012

Leave a Reply

