Happy Diwali

Fiery streaks fill the sky with light.

Plates full of sweet and savoury delights.

Rangoli made near the door

And twinkling bulbs which you adore

In the breeze oil diyas flicker

Status updates on Facebook and Twitter

Loud crackers that go bang and boom

Incenseย sticks give out their holy fume.

As Lakshmi blesses you and your loved ones

With health and prosperity in the times to come.

Tags: , , , ,

22 responses to “Happy Diwali”

  1. irfan says :

    Happy Diwali…: )

  2. Harsha K N says :

    Happy Deepawali to you too Chhavi ๐Ÿ™‚ have a great one!

  3. Chatterbox says :

    Wish you and your family a very Happy Diwali ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. ajay says :

    Happy Diwali Chhavi ๐Ÿ™‚ May Lakshmi shower Her blessings upon us ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Destination Infinity says :

    I have always wondered why we celebrate this festival. But then, I see all those colours, lights, crackers, sweets and forget about it. I hope to get my answer at least next year. In the meanwhile, wishing you a Happy Diwali too…

    Destination Infinity

  6. My era says :

    Very nice ๐Ÿ™‚
    Happy Diwali Chhavi ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Praveen Kumar 9212432370 says :

    Wish you and your family a very Happy Diwali.

  8. Madeleine sara says :

    Great poem and lovely bright illustrations.

  9. Pixie says :

    Belated Diwali wishes Chhavi! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Hope you had a great festival! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Deboshree says :

    I am so late in wishing you happy Diwali. The title surprised me for a bit.
    Hope you had a grand one… and the poem rocks! Reminds me of all that I love most about Diwali. ๐Ÿ˜€

  11. ajay says :

    Still celebrating Diwali? ๐Ÿ˜€ Why don’t you write something. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment